University College

University College consists of 14 campuses distributed throughout the Commonwealth. As a land-grant institution, Penn State is committed to providing the citizens of Pennsylvania convenient access to a high-quality education at a campus near them. Many of the more than 10,000 students attending classes at a University College campus will choose to remain at their campus of admission for all four years to complete one of the 18 baccalaureate programs the College offers in a wide variety of academic disciplines, including business, engineering, nursing, the social sciences, the natural sciences, and the humanities. In addition, several campuses offer a variety of professionally-accredited associate programs in the health sciences. Other students starting at a University Campus transition to a second campus after their first two years to complete their selected program of study.